This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Property location
7.7
Facilities
7.7
Staff
7.6
Value
7.3
Reviews
    GOPAL PILLAI
    my
    6.7
    23 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nallakaruppan
    sg
    6.2
    22 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Devika
    dk
    3.3
    22 February 2018
    On the 15th February 2018 I checked in to Fortuna hotel. The first thing we noticed, was that the bed sheets were not ironed and were full of wrinkels. The next morning we were supposed to check out early at 5.30 AM and so asked the receptionist if we could get a picnic breakfast packet to go, as we had already paid for breakfast, but were leaving before the breakfast buffet opened. However, the receptionist claimed that we still had to pay for the picnic breakfast. She gave us three options of picnic packages: I agreed to pay and ordered two Rs 148 packets. As we were taking the packets on a climb, I had only one amendment - instead of Indian breakfast, please could they just make two sandwiches in each packet, to which they agreed. The next morning on 16th february at 5.30 AM when I came to check out, they gave me my two breakfast packages along with the bill for the breakfast. I was in utter shock to see the bill - they had charged me a whopping Rs 1350 for the two breakfast boxes! Inside the boxes were 2 lousy sandwiches with tomato and cucumber, a tiny bowl of fruit - and NO beverages! My question is HOW does two breakfast boxes come to this amount?? Rs 675 for EACH box?? Despite having received their normal prices only the night before - namely Rs 148. Clearly a scamming receptionist who Saw an opportunity to cheat foreign passport holders! Asking for sandwiches instead of Indian breakfast could never cost Rs 1000 MORE! And even so, the receptionist should have informed us of this BEFORE we places the order. Not even dinner at the hotel is as expensive as this breakfast was, which makes even less sense. Furthermore, they charged the breakfast boxes as "roomservice" on our bill, which it was NOT. Perhaps an attempt by the receptionist to cover up the additional charge, which did not correspond with the actual prices for the lunch boxes. It is not about the money, but the fact that I feel cheated and robbed!
    Ramarao Taragalla
    in
    8.3
    22 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Raju Rawtani
    in
    7.1
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    anuj
    in
    5.0
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dr.Asokan.
    in
    8.3
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KRISHNA
    in
    7.9
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mahesh v
    in
    9.6
    14 February 2018
    expected best south indian dishes for breakfast..dissapointed
    right place
    KISHORE
    in
    7.5
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    RAJEEV
    in
    5.4
    12 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    JYOTSNA
    in
    7.9
    11 February 2018
    Bathroom was too small and needs better cleanliness standards. The extra bed which we paid for came without any blanket / duvet. when asked were given thin duvet cover. on insisting came a double comforter!!
    letcheemee thoddi kotiah
    mu
    7.9
    7 February 2018
    Hospitality. Special Thanks to Saurabh who made our stay at the hotel a remarkable one.
    Babu Naryanareddy Reddy
    in
    7.1
    6 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Malathi
    sg
    5.0
    5 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in
    10
    4 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    srirama70
    in
    7.1
    3 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KISHAN SR
    in
    8.3
    1 February 2018
    The room had some sort of smell , Air Conditioning of the room was pretty much okay , I feel Fortune has to really upgrade on few things to be called as 5 Star Hotel. Overall I would rate at 7.5/10. Thank you
    The help from the one of the manager who helped me in arranging a nice birthday cake with flowers on a very short notice , I really appreciate that and Thank you so much Mr.Manager The breakfast buffet was really good
    Atul
    in
    7.5
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dinesh
    in
    9.2
    30 January 2018
    FANTABOULOUS
    Mattresses
    All the arrangements was excellent, other than BED everything was fine. bed was too soggy.
Loading reviews
Close